Second Post Jitters

It’s nearly 0300 at the time I’m writing this. This is usually the time I stay up until, gaming or writing or just generally browsing the internet. I’m a night owl, a vampire, something else witty that my poor, abused brain can’t think of.

I’m still staring at this thing in bewilderment. The majority of my brain is wondering who in the world would even want to read this. The internet is wide and vast, and I’m just… me. I’m still boring old me that loves video games and yaoi.

Well, if people do stumble across this, I might as well have posts for them to read. I don’t know what I want to discuss here though. There’s the aforementioned video gaming. There’s writing.

I suppose I’ll settle for viral videos.

Gangham Style. Harlem Shake. I nearly got in a fight with someone at a rave because I refused to stand up for Gangham Style. I was forced to watch it despite my best efforts and I. Don’t. Get it. I’m not knocking other people’s tastes, really. Feel free to ride your imaginary horse, or do… whatever it is the Harlem Shake is. The only viral dances I became a fan of were the Hare Hare Yukai and Caramelldansen. The Hare Hare Yukai was just adorably catchy, and the Caramelldansen is one that I can actually do! It also has the added benefit of emulating cat ears (but that’s another post for another day.)

It’s when these viral videos become memes that it starts to baffle me. Suddenly we have Gangham Style shirts. The song is on the radio, on compilation CDs, inescapable. The cutesy anime ones fall to the wayside (Seriously, Caramelldansen. It’s so upbeat and catchy!) and yet we’re stuck with Gangham Style.

Eh. Maybe it’s the late hour that has me grumpy. Still, I just don’t get it. Maybe it’s my anime fangirlyness that has me being partial to the anime and anime-inspired ones. I just don’t think I’ll ever understand these things.

One thought on “Second Post Jitters

  1. Lepplady says:

    I keep hitting like but it won’t let me. Maybe it’s the early hour that’s got my poor brain so addled, but I’ll figure it out. Maybe after a bath and a gallon or two of coffee.
    I don’t get ’em either. Chalk it up to my age, maybe, but I just don’t get ’em.

Leave a Reply

